Butterflyweed at Eagle Bluff

Environmental Education Fellows & EE Mentors

Pictured front row left to right: Anna Enderle,Warren, WI; Lydia Hayes, Decorah, IA; Magill Schumm, Iowa City, IA; Rachel Karlov, Appleton, WI; Noah Stieglitz, Atlanta, GA; Miranda Bailey-Russomano, New Haven, CT. Second row: Nicky Yaneff, Sioux City, IA; Mason Keel, Basking Ridge, NJ; Ian Dorney, Menomonee Falls, WI; Nicole Mach, Germantown, WI; Martin Moore, Montevideo, MN; Henry Whitehead, Madison, WI.

Program Coordinators / Educators


Brent Anderson, Colleen Foehrenbacher, Gretchen Engstrom, Jeff Boland, Jenna Moon, Jennie Dieterman, Sara Sturgis, Bridget Tonne, Becca Jacobson

Administrative Staff     


Doc Schoepski, Sally Jeske, Sheila Fishbaugher

Not Pictured: Kelly Breitsprecher, John Torgrimson

Food Service Staff

Virginia Kesler, Nate Grabau, Jelon Hoagie (not pictured)


Housekeeping & Maintenance Staff


Susie Bradley

Not Pictured: Marty Johnson, Wade Rentschler, Joe Deden

Board of Directors

Ian Scheerer

Red Wing, MN


Bethany Krom 

Lanesboro, MN

Vice President

Carol Lammers

Rochester, MN

Ed Todd

Rochester, MN


 Susan Benysh
Rochester, MN
Charlie Brown
Bay City, WI
Lynn Brown
Bay City, WI

Jeff Burns
Wabasha, MN 

Bruce Frutiger

Rochester, MN

Danae Gaio
Rochester, MN

Danny Garcia
Rochester, MN
Katie Halvorson
Winona, MN

Dave Hanson
Rochester, MN

Darrin Herrara
Rochester, MN

Joel Mielke
Preston, MN

Richard Nethercut  

Preston, MN

 Dennis Schreiber

Rochester, MN 

Mike Rapatz
Minneapolis, MN

 Kerry Todd

Rochester, MN

Natasha Yates

Red Wing, MN



Contact the Eagle Bluff StaffStaff & Board of Directors

The nature lovers, green thumbs, science buffs and outdoors enthusiasts you see here make up our dedicated staff and board.  They are a talented lot who strive each day to make Eagle Bluff the best in the field (and forest)!